A stitch in time…

Today, as I sat in my filthy red chair, with a laptop on one hand rest, a nintendo DS on the other, and the TV blaring in front of me I realised something. I was absorbing THREE different kinds of electronic media, for hours every day.

And that THIS was why I’m gaining weight. THIS is why I’m depressed. THIS is why I never finish anything. And THIS is why I’m always tired and why no amount of iron tablets, anti depressants or coffee is going to change a thing.

I have so many craft projects lying around. I have so many chores that never get tended to. But nothing gets finished because I’ve made the final transition into a Multimedia Zombie.

I’ve been meaning to start a blog for some time, I read a lot of blogs and I’ve always felt a bit weird saying, ‘hi, thanks for letting me pry into your private life,’ when I had nothing for them to pry into, so now I’m going to start saying hi. And I’m going to start finishing things. And soon, I’ll open that Etsy store I’ve always wanted.

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

