Zelda.

Matt and I picked a little gremlin up from the airport yesterday. She’s from a town in northern Western Australia and was sent to SAFE in Perth to be rehomed. She’s 6-8 weeks old and I’m cherishing my kitten cuddles because I know she won’t last long when all her vet work is done! Here’s maybe an excessive amount of photos. I still haven’t got a good clear shot, she wiggles too much and it was overcast today so I couldn’t get any good light. Still cute though.

After some discussion we named her Zelda. The other names on the short list were Eleanor and Clementine.

These photos don’t really show that she has a smokey grey undercoat. Very sweet and fuzzy.

I’ve never had such a young kitten, all the cats I’ve adopted have been 11-12 weeks when I took them home, and the fosters I’ve had have all been older kittens. She’s so much fun.

I’m holding her as much as possible without neglecting my girls. I don’t know why she’s not with her Mummy and siblings. I’m no substitute but I’m doing my best.

She loves people, when she sees Matt she tries to climb up his legs. He doesn’t like it.

Kangaroo care for kittens. She likes to sleep tucked into my dressing gown. And ‘sif I’m going to stop her.

This entry was posted in Kitties and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Zelda.

  1. Oh my goodness! She so sweet and cuddly and I just want to love her and hug her and kiss her all over. 🙂

  2. Amber says:

    What a cutie, thanks for saving her!

  3. Meg says:

    So adorable! There is nothing like kittens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

